These reviews were submitted by our customers on our partners’ sites Booking.com, Expedia, HomeAway, AirBnB, Agoda or TripAdvisor or our Facebook page.

Barbara K. (USA – December 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Was fantastic accommodations and location. Can’t wait to go back.

Rosalba B. (USA – December 2018) / Chambre Moana

Stephane and Franck’s Poerani is a very special place. Their attention to detail made our stay very relaxing and memorable. Being walking distance to Maharepa provided many local places to shop and reasonably priced tasty food, particularly if you like pizza. We made full use of the bikes and kayaks. The spectacular array of fish were easily enjoyed while drifting along in the crystal clear warm water. Poerani is truly a ‘Heavenly Pearl’ in Moorea. One which we are already making plans to return to.

Alexandre A. (France – November 2018) / Chambre Ra’i

Cadre et jardin idylliques. Les Propriétaires Stephane et Franck sont accueillants et chaleureux. La chambre très propre et la décoration raffinée. Prêt de vélos et Layak. Situé à Maharepa, supermarché et restaurants sont accessibles à pied et/ou à vélo. La cuisine extérieure accessible si vous avez une chambre dans la villa est vraiment charmante et donne sur le lagon. Merci encore et a une prochaine fois j’espère! 😉

William S. (USA – November 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Great value, beautiful location, short walk to access to stores, and local restaurants. Equipped with in bungalow kitchen. Great beach access, free bicycle and kayaks available. Host Stephane was very gracious and accommodating.

Oksana G. (USA – November 2018) / Chambre Ra’i

 We just returned from staying 6 nights at Poerani villa. This place is truly amazing. Stephane is fabulous host and go above and beyond to help his guests with everything – from arranging pick up, booking the tours and giving local advice. The beach is right in front of the villa, water is clear, sunsets are breathtaking. We used kayaks everyday. Snorkeling is great right in front of the house. Great local food in walking distance. As well as the grocery store. We rented a car for one day to circle the island and it’s the must. We would absolutely stay here again!

Cynthia F. (Canada – November 2018) / Chambre Moana

We stayed for 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. It is so close to the water and water is so clear. The bicycles, kayaks and snorkeling gear are provided for your use. Stephane will help you with any excursions you would like to do and can give you tips on where to eat and what to see. The local restaurants will take you back to the property and the excursions pick you up and drop you off. There is a grocery store within walking distance.

Carlos R. (Argentina – October 2018) / Suite Mata’i

Excelente Ambiente y comodidades al mejor precio disponible en Moorea

Excelente check In por parte de Stefano y Franco muy rápido nos dieron las instrucciones y todo funcionó de maravillas. Como él alojamiento está cerca del pequeño centro comercial de Maharepa las bicicletas gratuitas que te proporcionan son de gran utilidad, además hay kayak y equipo de snorkel todo gratuito. La salida al mar es óptima. Ellos se encargaron de conseguir las excursiones que solicitamos y el taxi de regreso al embarcadero para nosotros volver a Papeete. Excelente relación precio calidad.

Bryan R. (Australia – October 2018) / Suite Mata’i

The property itself was comfortable and clean, easy to locate and well-located in Moorea, and an excellent alternative to staying in a larger resort. The garden is lovely, the lagoon at the edge of the lawn, with kayaks and bicycles supplied and well-used by us. Highlights are the very personable and helpful presence of the owners Stephane and Franc, and also I must mention the excellent little supermarket only 5-10 minutes walk down the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this accommodation and highly recommend it.

Angie & Sébastien C. (Switzerland – September 2018) / Suite Mata’i

Un vrai Paradis

5 jours inoubliables passé à la pension Poerani où nous avons été chaleureusement accueilli par Stéphane et Frank, deux personnes adorables et très serviable et de très bon conseil. C’est un endroit superbement entretenu et très charmant. Le cadre est magnifique. Nous vous conseillons vivement d’y faire un séjour ! Bonne suite à vous et j’espère a bientôt

Anna R. (USA – September 2018) / Chambre Moana

Beautiful private space with a great view. Everything is clean & thoughtfully laid out.

Kristof P. (Belgium – September 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Perfect place to stay !!!

Poerani Moorea was one of our favorite places during our trip to FP. The owners , Stephane & Frank are super friendly and informative, they do everything to make your holiday great. The bungalows are very nice. well equiped and clean. Nice bedroom with mosquito net, large badroom with shower, … The bungalows are well located near to supermarkets, restaurants and the Manava hotel for happy hour cocktails 🙂 The private beach is relaxing and you go straight from your bungalow to the sea for snorkelling, swimming, kayakking (which they have free to use, even free bikes to use) Just to confirm all the other reviews saying this is a wonderful place to stay!!!

Klaus S. (Germany – September 2018) / Chambre Ra’i

“Stephane und Franc sind ganz herzliche Gastgeber! Die Unterkunft glänzt mit allem was das Herz begehrt. Man merkt das hier viel Liebe zum Detail drinsteckt. Hier kann man die Seele baumeln lassen, wenn auf Moorea dann hier!!! Es wird hier immer geholfen!”

Juliette F. (France – August 2018) / Chambre Moana

Une propriété et un cadre magnifiques !

Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits chez Stéphane et Franck. Le cadre est magnifique, un accueil chaleureux et une propriété très bien entretenue. Venus pour notre lune de miel, ce lieu était parfait pour séjourner à Moorea. Stéphane s’est en plus occupé de réserver certaines de nos activités.
Le coucher de soleil au bord de l’eau est un spectacle d’une telle beauté !
Rien à redire, merci à vous et une excellente continuation !

Jordan C. (France – September 2018) / Chambre Ra’i

 Accueil et séjour parfait. Le lieu est magnifique et ce sera à renouveler avec plaisir. Un petit plus pour les kayaks, vélos et affaires de snorkeling disponibles ! a bientôt

Christine V. (France – August 2018) / Suite Mata’i

Séjour parfait à la pension Poerani

4 jours parfaits passés à la pension Poerani, d’abord à 2, puis à 4(5) quand notre fille, jeune mariée nous y a rejoints avec son mari et leur petite fille de 1 an. Excellent accueil de Stéphane et Franck, beaucoup de gentillesse, d’attention, d’adaptabilité, de bons conseils et cela dès l’arrivée, pendant le séjour et jusqu’à notre départ. Notre fare Mata’i était très agréable, très joliment décoré dans le style polynésien, confortable et spacieux, avec terrasse sur le joli jardin arboré et fleuri, il ne manquait rien de ce que nous avons pu avoir besoin durant notre séjour, sans compter les jolies attentions d’accueil (serviettes, produits salle de bain, fleurs de tiare ou d’hibiscus…). Franck et Stéphane nous ont également fourni le lit bébé avec moustiquaire pour notre petite fille. La propriété est très bien entretenue,on y trouve la jolie villa et les 3 fare, bien disposés sans promiscuité, un agréable bord de mer au calme avec transats et fauteuils très bien placés pour pour se relaxer et admirer le coucher du soleil. Le prêt des kayaks et des vélos est un véritable plus pour explorer les alentours de la pension. Nous avons pu louer également un scooter (qui nous a été apporté à la pension) chez Jef sur les conseils de Stéphane et Franck. Nous n’avons pas non plus été déçus de la sortie en mer pour voir les baleines avec Pacifik Attitude (nous avions réservé à l’avance mais il se trouve que c’est cet organisme qui est conseillé par nos hôtes et c’est véritablement une belle expérience basée sur le respect de l’animal). La situation de la pension sur l’île est parfaite pour découvrir les principaux sites de Moorea, de même que pour accéder aux commerces et commodités tout proches. Bref, nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour à la pension Poerani et si la chance nous ramène un jour à Moorea, c’est là-bas que nous retournerons!

Louise S. (New Zealand – August 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Wonderful hospitality

We loved our stay at Poerani. The accommodation was stylish, clean and had everything we needed. Our villa was tucked away in the garden for ultimate privacy and yet it was just a 10 second walk to the water. Stephane was a gracious and generous host. The supermarket was a few minutes walk away as were a number of places to eat. We also enjoyed getting around on the bikes and kayaks which were available for guests. We hired a scooter just for the day which was long enough to get around the island on the ring road. At the end of our stay we were so relaxed. A great place to stay if you are going to Moorea.

Jérôme L. (France – July 2018) / Suite Mata’i

Le paradis !

Séjour semaine 30- 2018. Propriétaires accueillants, professionnels et de bons conseils pour les visites ( les propriétaires ont négocié des prix chez des prestataires dont le club de plongée +++) . – bungalow: très belle déco, superbe, fait avec beaucoup de gout. serviettes de plages très appréciables … Plage privée très belle : kayaks à disposition permet de faire des balades sympas ! Douche à la plage et chaises longues appréciables Village accessible ( shopping+ restau) grâce aux vélos mis à notre disposition ( pour notre fille de 9 ans, on l’a transporté sur le porte bagage ) 2-3 min Super U à 1 min pour les petits dej et les repas roulotte- pizza et restau à 1 min aussi vendeurs de fruits locaux ( bord de la route) à proximité permet d’acheter les ananas, mangue, bananes et autres fruits. accès WIFI : +++ ( plage et bungalow) ( le meilleur accès de notre séjour en polynésie) encore merci à Franck et Stéphane ! pension que l’on recommande sur Mooréa.

Sigolène R. (France – July 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Bungalows de charme à Moorea

Des bungalows très cosy et agréablement décorés pour passer quelques jours sur Moorea. La villa familiale est superbe et surtout en bordure de lagon. Stéphane est d’excellent conseil pour les activités à réaliser sur l’île. La dispo de vélos est bien pratique pour se déplacer en autonomie. Le petit magasin d’alimentation quasiment en face permet de se ravitailler pour les repas pris sur place, notamment les petit-déjeuners. Un lieu que nous recommandons.

Dominique M. (French Polynesia – July 2018) / Suite Mahana

Super !!

Excellent séjour dans un fare polynésien alliant tradition et modernité avec le meilleur goût. Des propriétaires à l’écoute et très réactifs. Je recommande cet établissement.

Nathalie R. (France – July 2018) / Villa Poerani

Très bon séjour à la Villa Poerani de Moorea

Nous étions six à partager la maison Poerani ; grands parents, parents et ados. Un bel espace de vie pour que chacun garde son intimité ; nous avons passé un magnifique séjour dans ce beau fare. décoration de très bon gout ; nous étions comme chez nous car les propriétaires ont laissé leurs affaires en lieu. Bibliothèque, CD étaient à notre disposition. A 5 minutes à pied d’une superette et de quelques restaurants ou roulottes nous a permis de faire quelques achats facilement ou de nous restaurer. l’accès direct à l’océan était très agréable, face au lever et coucher du soleil. kayaks a disposition. L’accueil de notre hôte, Stéphane fut très chaleureux, toujours soucieux de notre bien être. Merciii pour tout.

Laurent B. (France – July 2018) / Suite Mahana

Cocooning propre bien décoré avec goût super accueil vue mer calme vélos.

Karine G. (France – July 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Le raffinement des lieux, la proximité des commerces et des restaurants, le cadre. Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques.

Lyssa V. (USA – June 2018) / Suite Mahana

Perfect beach location

The owners of this property are just wonderful. It’s very hard to find accommodations on the beach (in Moorea) at such a reasonable price. This is the best location as it’s near to a grocery store and many restaurants. It’s a quick 5 minute bike ride to a “shopping center” with a bank, post office, cafe, stores, etc. For your use there are kayaks, snorkel gear,bikes and beach loungers. They also provide you with large beach towels. I like that our unit had a kitchen so we could make out own breakfast and lunch. It’s a quick 10 minute drive from the ferry where a taxi picked us up.We stayed in the Mahana Suite which is a 2 bedroom suite and it was very spacious and has a beach view from the deck. I will definitely stay here again.

Olivier G. (France – June 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Lieu d’exception!!! Hôtes formidables!

La localisation est parfaite! Franck et Stéphane sont aux petits soins. Ils ont su créer un lieu d’exception qu’on recommande chaleureusement!

Nadine T. (French Polynesia – Juin 2018) / Suite Mahana

Merveilleux séjour

Résidents en Polynésie depuis plusieurs années, nous connaissions bien Moorea et nous avons souhaité y passer quelques jours avec notre grande fille venue en vacances. Mon choix s’est porté sur cette pension pour sa proximité avec Maharepa et ses boutiques sympas et les diverses possibilités de restauration. Et bien sûr et surtout pour sa situation face au très beau lagon et au charme qu’elle dégageait d’apès les photos d’internet ! Je n’ai pas été déçue, (cela arrive parfois…), bien au contraire. Stéphane nous a super bien accueillis, extrêmement chaleureux, on le sent soucieux de notre bien-être et sait nous mettre à l’aise de suite. La suite Mahana où rien ne manquait est un régal pour les yeux. La décoration est d’un goût exquis, les couleurs superbes, nous avons adoré ! Et super important (pour mon mari et moi qui ne sommes plus tout jeunes…), la literie des deux chambres est au top ! Je ne regrette qu’une chose : ne pas pouvoir retourner dans cette pension lors de la venue de nos autres enfants à la fin de l’année, pour 6 personnes la magnifique villa nous comblerait mais elle ne sera pas libre et cela ne me surprend pas… Bravo, Stéphane et Franck pour un si beau résultat !

Diane G. (Canada – Juin 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Tout était parfait au Poerani (accueil chaleureux, hébergement impeccable et décoré avec tant de goût, à 2 minutes de l’épicerie, super belle plage privée). Stéphane a su rendre notre séjour super intéressant en réservant pour nous, soit un scooter, soit un safari en montagne, et en nous suggérant d’autres activités, tel un beau spectacle de danse polynésienne. Les bicyclettes gratuites ont rendu également nos vacances très agréables. Stéphane et Frank, deux personnes d’exception, on vous dit mille mercis !

Claudio M. (Chile – Juin 2018) / Suite Mata’i

Excelente ubicación, instalaciones, playa privada, bicicletas y kayac disponibles de manera gratuita.Los dueños muy amables y siempre dispuestos ha ayudar.

Stéphanie T. (France – May 2018) / Suite Mahana

Un grand merci à Stéphane et Franck pour leur accueil, leur gentillesse et leur générosité ! C’était notre 1ere île et c’était magique ! La pension est très bien située, avec une superbe vue sur le lagon. Le petit déjeuner était génial ! Le prendre sur la terrasse vue sur le lagon c’était juste wouah ! Le bungalow était nickel : grand, propre, joli et avec une clim. De plus, des vélos, canoës, masque/tuba sont à disposition. Nous recommandons sans hésitation !

Christophe G. (France – May 2018) / Suite Mahana

Tout d’abord un grand merci à Stéphane et Franck pour leur accueil, leur gentillesse, leur présence (tout en sachant rester discrets) tout au long de notre séjour. La pension est splendide, les logements spacieux et fonctionnels, d’une propreté irréprochable. Le jardin est luxuriant et que dire de la plage privée donnant sur le lagon ! Tout ceci à proximité des commerces , restaurants, snacks et roulotte. Alors n’hésitez pas, découvrez cet endroit magique où le bonheur règne en permanence. Encore un grand merci pour ce séjour inoubliable.

Jess B. (USA – May 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

 Such a fantastic stay! Stephane and Franck helped set up a boat tour and knew all about all the best parts of Mo’orea! The bungalow was perfect for 1 or 2 people – a great size and nice and clean as well. Location was fantastic – walking distance to restaurants and resorts with parking should you rent a car or scooter (which I would recommend for one day at least). Would HIGHLY recommend!

Lisa G. (France – May 2018) / Suite Mata’i

La pension est idealement située et offre toutes les commodites. Les propriétaires nous ont accueilli chaleureusement et sont tres accueillants. Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit où nous reviendrons.

Ed F. (USA – April 2018) / Suite Mahana

Relaxing

Highly recommended, had an awesome time, hosts were fantastic. Everytime I needed something they were right there and when I didn’t need anything it was just us! Very clean, beautiful property, with everything we needed allowing us to just relax and enjoy our vacation. Would stay there again for sure and I hope to someday!

Sheryl M. (USA – April 2018) / Villa

We just returned from staying at Poerani and it is a magical place! Stephane was an amazing host and exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely stay here again! This is a very family friendly place to stay. Our kids enjoyed being able to wake up and go snorkeling in a matter of minutes. We rented in the main villa and had plenty of space for our family of 5!

Andrew F. (USA – March 2018) / Villa

Wonderful house and superb hosts

Our family of 4 spent 5 nights in the main house and could not have had a nicer stay. Stéphane & Franck are wonderful hosts. The house and grounds are beautiful. And the location – swimming in front and walking distance to markets and restaurants – is fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

Maté D. (USA – March 2018) / Suite Mata’i

While in French Polynesia, we spent 5 days in Moorea and 4 days in Bora Bora. Moorea was the highlight of our trip, and a big part of it is the Poerani hotel. If you want a local vibe, true island experience, don’t sleep on it and book a bungalow at Poerani. Once you enter the gate, it feels like you are in a spa, with beautiful vegetation, private and well spaced-out bungalows that are decorated in the most zen local fashion. Very quiet, relaxing, beautiful! Did I mention it comes with a private beach access? Clear blue, warm water for relaxing, or swim out for a refreshing dip in the deeper blue. It’s everything we were hoping for and more! Stéphane and Franck are so lovely, they do everything to make your stay enjoyable, yet you have complete privacy. We will be back for sure, if I could give 100 stars, I would!!!

Dyann L. (USA – March 2018) / Suite Mata’i

A wonderful waterfront property that offers several detached bungalows to choose from. Our one bedroom garden bungalow had a great kitchen, comfortable bed, updated bath and it’s clean throughout! The hosts are charming and welcoming! A great location on the gorgeous island of Moorea in French Polynesia!

Cheryl M. (USA – February 2018) / Property

A beautiful, authentic slice of French Polynesian paradise

We absolutely loved our stay at Poerani Morea and would highly recommend it to a large group traveling together—there were 8 of us, but the property could easily hold double that. Everyone had ample room to relax and spread out, and between the various kitchens, water-sport equipment (snorkeling gear and kayaks), and bikes, Poerani has everything you need to enjoy Moorea. The house is right on the water, and it’s merely steps from the deck to the lagoon. We felt very safe and secure there, and the grounds are beautifully landscaped and decorated with Polynesian statues. Also, all of the bedrooms are air-conditioned and have mosquito netting, which was a major plus, as it was quite humid while we were there.
Franck and Stephane were the perfect hosts—they were close by if we needed them, and they arranged transfers, tours, and activities for our group. They also have three sweet dogs and two cats who like to come over and snuggle, especially when you’re eating outside! 🙂 There are lots of geckos on the property, and they helpfully eat all of the mosquitos!
The location was perfect for us: there is a grocery store and a takeout pizza place, plus an excellent restaurant (Le Mahogany) within walking distance, and the Manava resort and town of Mahrepa are a slightly longer walk (or 5-minute bike ride) in the opposite direction. Many of the restaurants will come over to pick you up, which is incredibly convenient.
We can’t thank Franck and Stephane enough for the wonderful time we had!

Gregory C. (USA – January 2018) / Suite Mahana

Beautiful place in paradise!

We spent a week here, which was so relaxing and enjoyable that we’re ready to go back. With a private beach shared only with the other cabins and coral/ fish right off the beach, it was a great place to stay. We kayaked each day from shore to see more of the reef and snorkel with the fish. Nearly ever day we saw stingrays swim near the shore. The owners were kind and helpful arranging massages and recommending local places to eat. Each day they would stop by to say “Hi” and drop off fresh mangoes, bananas and passion fruit from the garden. The a/c made sleeping at night easy and quite comfortable. Thanks!

Elena D. (Italy – January 2018) / Suite ‘Ava’e

I proprietari sono stati meravigliosi nell’accoglienza e nell’aiutarci a organizzare possibili attività (nonostante il brutto tempo), a disposizione gratuita degli ospiti i Kayak e le biciclette, bellissimo reef davanti alla casa padronale, adorabili i cani e i gatti.

Nicolas K. (France – December 2017) / Suite Mahana

Merveilleux

Pour notre première visite en Polynésie, nous avons commencé notre périple à Moorea chez Stéphane et Franck. Que dire… la pension est magnifique, le bungalow décoré avec gout, le jardin idyllique avec au fond le lagon et ça vue paradisiaque ! Franck et Stéphane sont des hôtes très gentils et prévoyants, qui nous ont très bien conseillés sur les activitées à faire sur l’île. De plus il y a ce qu’il faut aux alentours, commerces et restaurants. Encore un grand merci à vous deux, nous avons passé un séjour merveilleux.

Dominique R. (France – November 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Un séjour de réve dans une île de rêve

Comment ne pas tomber sous le charme de cette propriété avec accès directe au le Lagon de Mooréa. Dans une ambiance romantique, vous pouvez bénéficier des masques tubas et palmes, de canoës et de la parfaite gentillesse et du sens de l’accueil de Stéphane et Frank les propriétaires qui ne manqueront pqs de vous renseigner parfaitement sur la vie de Mooréa. Un séjour de réve dans une île de rêve…

Mayte L. (Spain – November 2017) / Suite Mahana

Paraíso real

Un lugar maravilloso llevado magníficamente por dos estupendos anfitriones. Silencio que solo se rompe con las olas batiendo la barrera de coral. Acceso directo a la laguna con arena fina. Un paraíso en el que te sentirás como en casa gracias a la amabilidad de los propietarios, sintiendo de verdad la vida de Moorea con todas las comodidades de un hotel pero con la autenticidad de un alojamiento pequeño, personal, privado y con gran sensibilidad. Sin duda, un acierto seguro.

Öllegard A. (Sweden – November 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Fabulous laid back luxury

Stayed for six nights and didn’t want to leave. The ‘Ave’e suite has a Polynesian feel with a french tuch. The kitchen had everything I could wish for. You can’t see the ocean from the bungalow, but the garden is so beautiful (perfect place for yoga). The beachfront, with comfy chairs in the sun or shade, is a few steps away. Their web page says it all.

Marie-Laure L. (France – November 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Parfait

Tout ! L’accueil la propreté le calme et la sérénité des lieux la proximité de restos commerces…

Marjo R. (France – November 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Un petit paradis : fare cosy et bien équipé, bon emplacement​, hôtes adorables, kayaks a dispo, partenaires d’excursions au top… Bref un séjour génial !

Christopher A. (New Caledonia – October 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Superbe pension en bord de lagon avec de très belles prestations et un excellent service! Vous aurez tout ce dont vous avez besoin dans vos logements. Les hotes sont très accueillants et pourront vous aider sans problème pour organiser votre séjour. Merci encore à Franck et Stéphane!

Jim P. (USA – October 2017) / Suite Mahana

Had a great time here. Beautiful ocean view. Kayak and bikes to use. The hosts are delightful….

Cindy W. (USA – October 2017) / Property

We all enjoyed our stay at Poerani Moorea. We were a group of 8, four couples, and all had plenty of room and wonderful accommodations. We had privacy— each with our own villas and private bathrooms. The kitchen was very well equipped and we thoroughly enjoyed our joint outside dining cabana! Stephane and Franck were very helpful and accommodating with our Island excursions! Highly recommend the Villa and would definitely stay there again!

Hank H. (USA – September 2017) / Suite Mahana

10 Stars!! Absolutely IN LOVE w/ this place!!!

My wife and I absolutely loved this place and Stephan and Franc. If you like the laid-back, low-key vacation spots, this is it. Very, very easy to get on Island time here.
This is the opposite of a resort. Its a quiet bungalow on the water.
The water out front is what we loved. We could see it from our porch, which is where we lived most of the time. We are also big divers/snorkelers and the water/reef system right off their beach is FANTASTIC!!. We snorkeled for an hour or so almost everyday right off their beach. LOVED IT!!
What makes it even better is that everything is right outside the gate of the property.
-Grocery stores in both directions, one in walking distance. My wife and I got fresh bread, food, beverages everyday. it’s so so easy.
–BRING A BACKPACK or something to carry your daily loads of groceries. You don’t need much, its not going far.
-resort and diving shop a short walk/bike ride.
-All the distances listed on their website are as-advertised. Very close.
-Mahogany restaurant within sight of the gate has great foie gras / french food.
The complementary bikes are good beach cruisers and bring a ton of restaurants in to the 10 min range. We loved lunch at the Moorea Beach Club. An easy bike ride.
The bungalow was fantastic as well. We had the 2-bedroom w/ water view. I had concerns with no A/C (I’m American and I sweat easily) but it was great. There was only one day/night that was on the warm side and the fan they provide worked really well at night when the breeze stopped. Also the big nets at night worked fantastic. My wife and I both loved having all the doors open and feeling the breeze in every room.
-One caveat is that you are on a property with other people (i.e., you can’t nude sunbath on your porch, at least not in private 🙂 but foot traffic from other guests is infrequent and didn’t both us much at all).
Stephan and Franc, I can’t say enough. they left us completely alone until we asked for help and then they bent over backwards to make sure we were good. Taxis, dinner reservations, mopeds, you name it. They spoke the language and helped us with everything. Just genuinely good people.

Guy M. (France – September 2017) / Suite Mahana

Ne cherchez pas c’est là qu’il faut aller , simplicité , accueil chaleureux , cadre idyllique. Stéphane et Franck vous donnerons toutes les clés pour passer un séjour agréable à Mooréa. Je recommande à 100%.

Sylvia G. (England – September 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Self-catering luxury right on the lagoon

This accommodation exceeded our expectations, combining Polynesian style with Parisian flair.The location was glorious with stunning views and all the equipment to make the most of the lagoon. In fact Stephane and Franck had thought of everything in fitting out their bungalows and couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful, arranging car hire and tours. We have travelled much and I am very fussy but this place will stay long in the memory.

Marie Anne L. (France – September 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Proche de toutes les commodités. Bungalow très bien équipé et décoré. Calme. Hôtes accueillants. Vélo et kayak à disponibilité.

Alexandra H. (England – August 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Paradise for our honeymoon

Wow. Poerani is just beautiful! The bungalows are very private and there were fresh flowers on the bed when we arrived. It has everything you need for self catering and the patio is lovely to sit and eat meals at. The shop is less than a minute walk and sells lovely fresh food. The gardens are beautiful with flowers and tiki statues everywhere. I didn’t see one single gecko or creepy crawly in our hut! The beach – wow! It is quite shallow for about 20 metres – perfect for swimming to cool off. Then past that it drops off into the deep lagooon which is just STUNNING! Turquoise and full of rays and beautiful fish. There are kayaks to use to paddle out on the lagoon which we took out to the reef for more snorkelling. Most of the time we were the only two people here, so had the beach front area of the garden to ourselves. Sitting and watching the sunset is divine. Frankce and Stephane suggested we take the kayaks out on to the lagoon with a bottle of bubbly and tie ourselves to one of the buoys there…. which was just amazing. We went past other resorts which were full of people and we couldn’t wait to get back to our small private piece of paradise. In my eyes, Poerani offers everything that the bigger resorts offer (short walk to restaurants etc) but here you have seclusion and a more authentic experience. The hosts are LOVELY and helped us book day trips etc yet gave us total privacy the rest of the time. I cannot recommend this place enough, and my only regret is that we didn’t book longer here!!

Jérôme N. (French Polynesia – August 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Très bon accueil de Stéphane et de Franck ,bungalow très propre, cuisine très bien équipée , tout le matériel est à disposition ( kayak , vélos , palmes , masques , tubas ). Nous logions dans le faré Ava’e doté d’une belle petite terrasse, à l’abri des regards ,et entouré d’un jardin très bien entretenu.
Bref super séjour …

Susanne P. (Germany – August 2017) / Suite Mahana

We enjoyed our stay and we thank our caring hosts. The bungalow is fantastic, the seaside calm and with wonderful sunsets. We got a efficient and honestly consultation regarding things to do here at Mo’orea. And there were nearly any mosquitoes…

Marisa G. (Argentina – July 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Excelente / la mejor opción en Moorea

Todo excelente. Stephane y Frank fueron super serviciales, nos asistieron en todo. El lugar es hermoso. Super recomendable

Sabine K. (France – July 2017) / Suite Mahana

N’hésitez pas Allez y !!!!

Quelle merveilleuse découverte en arrivant chez Franck et Stéphane. Une propriété très bien entretenue, des farés propres et récents bien décorés. Quel bonheur de pouvoir prendre le petit déjeuner face au lagon, de pouvoir découvrir les alentours avec les vélos de la pension. Proches des commerces et des roulottes. Merci à nos nos hotes d’avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous leurs connaissances et anecdotes sur Moorea. Si vous hésitez comme nous avant notre départ entre un hotel et la pension, il n’y a pas de doutes à avoir, nous vous recommandons celle-ci !

Marissa C. (Australia – July 2017) / Suite Mata’i

Beautiful and serene.

Loved the location and relaxed vibe. Great place to take in the beauty of French Polynesia. Awesome hosts. Loved the bikes. Actually, I loved it all! There was nothing I could find fault with.

Jürgen M. (Germany – June 2017) / Suite ‘Ava’e

Top-Unterkunft im Tropengarten

Die private Ferienresidenz ist perfekt gepflegt mit tropischem Garten und privatem Zugang zur kristallklaren Lagune von Moorea. Stephane und Franck sind perfekte Gastgeber und kümmern sich liebevoll um ihre Gäste, die Bungalows sind mit allen Details ebenso sorgfältig ausgestattet und äußerst sauber. Da nur drei Bungalows auf der Anlage sind, lebt es sich privat wie zu Hause. Das optional angebotene Frühstück ist seinen Preis (16 Euro/Person) mehr als wert und wird nach Wunsch morgens in einem sorgfältig zusammengestellten Korb mit selbst gemachten Zutaten gebracht. Sogar die Tischdecke fehlt nicht. Die Küchenzeilen der Bungalows sind perfekt ausgestattet, sehr sauber und ansprechend. Betten einwandfrei mit Moskitonetzen und Ventilatoren. Kein Ungeziefer! Die Bäder sind ebenso sauber und appetitlich. Wäschewechsel wöchentlich. Die Gastgeber sind mit Tipps zu Ausflügen und Restaurants jederzeit ansprechbar und behilflich, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Moorea ist ein Südseetraum und hatmit dieser Unterkunft den passenden Rahmen! Jederzeit und sicher werden wir zurückkommen zu Stephane und Franck!

Genea I. (New Zealand – June 2017) Suite Mahana

Lovely hosts and the location is breathtaking. Our villa was wonderful and we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable and fun as possible. Franck and Stephane will help you with anything you need and are so welcoming and friendly. We loved everything about our stay at poerani.

Pascal P. (France – May 2017) / Suite Mahana

Petit paradis

La vue, le bungalow et sa petite plage privée, tout était conforme à notre attente. Franck et Stéphane sont très sympa et au petit soins. Pour les personnes n’ayant pas l’habitude d’avoir des animaux n’ayez aucune crainte Bartaban et les deux chats sont présents mais non envahissants. c’est notre meilleur séjour dans les îles de la société.

Alan R. (Australie – May 2017) / Suite Mahana

Moorea at its best

Well appointed comfortable traditional Tahitian bungalow with lagoon views (10m away ), set in well kept private garden with 2 other bungalows and Owners residence (Pension) . Swim and snorkel straight off the lawn and white sand bottom.We were included in a friendly group although separate and apart. Good kitchen. Close to range of shops , restaurants and the Manava Resort ( 4 stars ).

Jessica T. (Germany / New Zealand – April 2017) / Suite Mahana

10/10 … would stay again in a heartbeat

Poerani Moorea is a truly wonderful place to stay. The hosts, Stephane and Franck, were extremely welcoming and always happy to give recommendations and help with bookings. The property is in walking distance to a supermarket and restaurant and you can easily cycle into Maharepa village and beyond to the lovely bays or even all the way around the island courtesy of the complementary bikes. The three bungalows are set in a lovely garden from which you can walk straight into the lagoon for a snorkel. Or grab a complementary kayak and explore the lagoon that way. We saw stingrays, an eagle ray as well as a turtle alongside plenty of other fish and coral while snorkelling just there. The garden and its sun loungers are also the perfect location to watch the spectacular sunsets. We stayed at Fare Mahana, a two bedroom bungalow with lagoon views from one bedroom and the kitchen and deck, and were completely smitten with the traditional design, decor and views. We found the beds to be very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and we loved being able to sit on the deck with a view of the lagoon. Having read some other reviews, I just want to note that this fare has no aircon but ceiling and standing fans. We found that to be sufficient despite the heat and humidity that comes with a tropical holiday. Also, visiting geckos are part of the fun of being in a tropical location! 

Shawna M. (USA) – April 2017 / Suite ‘Ava’e

Stephane and Franck’s place the Poerani (meaning pearl of the sea) is the perfect place to stay in Moorea. Its located on the part of the island close to all the nicest restaurants, shopping, and beaches. The place is gorgeous with darling island decor and just enough privacy for each bungalow. They were the kindest hosts going out of their well to help me with my rental car fiasco. It was a dream trip! Mauruuru!

Amanda W. (New Zealand) – April 2017 / Villa Poerani

An Idyllic Family Holiday

We just loved our holiday staying in Stephane and Franck’s beautiful beachfront home. Just being able to walk out the front door and into the sea to snorkel amongst the colourful fish was like a dream come true. The villa was very well equipped and comfortable. Stephane and Franck were always available for advice on where to go and what do do and they were spot on with their suggestions. Our favourite day was renting an outboard boat and snorkeling between the motu further around the island, and picnicking on the beach. Memorable!!! We walked to the 2 local supermarkets daily for fresh fish (poissin cru and sashimi were a daily fixture at our table!!) and fresh French pastries – yum!! Having a rental car was ideal as it meant we had flexibility to go where we wanted, when we wanted. The local restaurant Le Mahogany was excellent, and also Snack Mahana for lunch, both recommended by our lovely hosts. Staying in a holiday home was far preferable to a resort for us and our teenage family – we felt far more connected to the people and place where we were holidaying. We were so sad to leave, and already planning a return to this truly beautiful place. Thank you Stephane and Franck for sharing your paradise with us.

Johanna V. (French Polynesia) – April 2017 / Suite Mata’

Excellent séjour à Poerani Moorea

Excellente situation géographique. Bungalow très propre. Excellent accueil de Franck & Stéphane. Je recommande cet établissement sans réserve.

KereAna B. (New Zealand) – April 2017 / Suite Mahana

We loved staying here! Fantastic bungalows, right on the beach, great to have use of the bikes and kayaks. Frank and Stephane were lovely hosts and very helpful. Would love to go back!

Valeria A. (Chile) – March 2017 / Suite ‘Ava’e

You fell at home! Excellent service and the bungalows are very beautiful!!! It has a little beach. 1 minute away from restaurants, supermarkets, and stores. The owners Stephane and Frank are very nice people, they take the time to answer all of your questions and help you with some recommendations. If you send a question via e- mail they always answer very quickly. Free Wifi.

Jill A. (Hawai) – March 2017 / Suite Mata’i

Stephane and Franck are wonderful hosts. Their property is very well maintained. The bungalow was super clean and had everything we needed. The location was good. Not too far from anything on the island. I like that the property is gated as well. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their place to anyone!

Brian S. (New Zealand) – March 2017 / Suite Mahana

Very enjoyable stay

Good hosts. Very private location and excellent for swimming, snorkelling and kayaking.

Dianne E. (Canada) – February 2017 / Villa Poerani

A very relaxing week in paradise

2 couples enjoyed the Poerani Villa on the Island of Moorea for a whole week. Our hosts were so helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them they booked our taxi for a day, they booked our snorkelling trip & they recommend happy hour @ the local resort Their villa is well equipped with lots of extra dishes etc in the kitchen. The linens were just lovely. The welcome flowers were such a nice treat. We especially loved the ‘ outdoor’ dining room. The villa is well situated on the lagoon with an amazing swimming/snorkelling beach @ the front door. The kayacks were also well used. We walked 1/2 block each morning for our fresh baquet each morning. This was a great stay.

Bernard R. (France) – February 2017 / Suite Mahana

L’accueil chaleureux par Stéphane et Franck très disponibles mais d’une grande discrétion , la situation face au lagon et les équipements complets et impeccables des équipements du bungalow dans un écrin de verdure luxuriante avec une belle vue sur le lagon et,la barrière de corail ,sa proximité avec le village de Maharépa ses petits commerces ses boutiques et, restaurants deux superettes à quelques minutes à pieds . avec une petite voiture le tour de l’île vous réservera belles découvertes . Stéphane et Franck vous proposent , gratuitement des vélos et des canoés . Merci pour votre accueil .

Saundra S. (Canada) – February 2017 / Suite ‘Ava’e

Stephane and Franck were great hosts. The were kind, fun, spoke great English and arranged tours for us. Beautiful property, excellent location-good value, parking if you have a rental car. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Francisco P. (Argentina) – January 2017 / Suite ‘Ava’e

Bueno…. decir lo que mas nos ha gustado es dificil elegir una respuesta, cuando lo que vivimos fue tan perfecto , desde llegar, el recibimiento, la casa , la cama!! perfecta!! con detalles para nuestra luna de miel, la limpieza es excelente a nosotros nos cambiaron sabanas de primer nivel, siempre, toallones en cantidad, tuvieron en cuenta los dias de lluvia que tuvimos, Franck y Stephane no dejaron de preguntarnos si estabamos bien , el jardin que conduce al mar todo a tono con la construccion Maori, con detalles de madera de primer nivel, creo que si les gusta conocer la cultura de la polinesia Stephane Y Franck son los indicados , son personas muy atentas y a la vez muy respetuosas, nos han llevado a nadar con rayas y tiburones en una experiencia muy personalizada en una playa privada que nunca olvidare el color de ese mar esa arena….. la verdad que todo lo que cuento no es nada comparada a tal belleza del lugar. La ubicacion es perfecta a pocas cuadras hay todo lo que se necesita para una buena estadia. Indudablemente Moreea , la casa de Stephane y Franck es el lugar para vacionar en Polinesia… El Amor Fluye En Moreea!! Nosotros Marilina Y Francisco recomendamos 100% el alojamiento POERANI!

Marie Pierre G. (France) – December 2016 / Villa Poerani

Stéphane & Franck are great hosts. Their place is amazing, house well designed, nature around nice and full of life (gorgeous tropical garden, amazing birds, even geckos are nice, and friendly dog and cats of the family). Our stay was very nice because our hosts good advices. Always the nice touch full of wit and kindness. Thank you again guys!

Sébastien L. (France) – October 2016 / Suite Mata’i

Stéphane & Franck are great hosts. Their place is amazing, house well designed, nature around nice and full of life (gorgeous tropical garden, amazing birds, even geckos are nice, and friendly dog and cats of the family). Our stay was very nice because our hosts good advices. Always the nice touch full of wit and kindness. Thank you again guys!

Raquel G. (Spain) – October 2016 / Suite Mahana

Inolvidable

Ha sido magico. La ubicacion es excelente y los anfitriones grandes personas muy atentas a todo, detallistas, muy personal y intimo. El alojamiento impecable y precioso. Volveremos aqui segurisimo. Muchas gracias.

Carlos G. (Argentina) – September 2016 / Suite ‘Ava’e

La ubicación es excelente, directamente sobre la playa. La habitación es impeccable con todos los detalles muy bien cuidados. Stephane and Franc fueron muy amables y nos ayudaron en todo lo necesario para que nos sintieramos muy comodos y podamos disfrutar nuestra estadia.

Reviews of Poerani Moorea